Disturbing

Yes, I know, there are a whole lot of things out there that deserve comment right now. I am currently finishing up my classwork, and will have more time in a couple of weeks to address some of them.

This, however, is something that is really disturbing. Most people who have been to college campuses know of the Muslim Student Association. What you may not know is that there are people within this organization that will be willing to say the following:

I mean, how disturbing is that? You get killed on the basis of your race? What is interesting is that Islam actually comes from the same root as the Hebrew term shalom, which means “peace.” Irony of Ironies that someone would say this in the name of Islam.

UPDATE: Now, I think that the video posted above is absolutely indefensible. I am not a dispensationalist, but genocide is wrong, whether to Jews, Arabs, Arians, Asians, or any group. Killing on the basis of race is totally immoral. I would think that what this student has said is absolutely indefensible. However, leave it to the left to try to defend the indefensible. On Hannity’s program, he had David Horowitz as a guest, and a professor from The University of California at Irvine tried miserably to defend what this woman said:

http://video.foxnews.com/g4197310/chilling-words-from-muslim-student?playlist_id=86856

It never ceases to amaze me how people on the far left have a tendency to defend evil. However, I think this was more of a “I know you are, but what am I” type defense. Sad, very sad.

Leave a Reply

