One of the Best Articles I have Ever Read on the Delay of Marriage

I wanted to let everyone know that I have found a very good article on the delay of marriage by the Botkin girls. Again, this is not a blanket endorsement of everything they have ever written, but this article is very well thought out, and perhaps the best material I have ever seen on this subject written from a female’s perspective. They clearly understand the complexity of the issue, both Biblically and culturally, and I would say that they are very balanced.

I must also add that what got the Botkin girls writing on this topic, as they say in their post, is a satirical website called No Girl Left Behind (The Solution to the Marriage Crisis). I clicked on it just for fun, and it was all I could do to stop laughing. The attitude that I saw on that website is exactly the attitude that I have seen from the radicals in this movement. Of course, given that these folks are willing to write professors and Bible translations to complain when they don’t know Hebrew or Greek, I must admit, the idea of a federal law just seemed to be right up their alley.

Anyway, I figured by readers who are involved in this issue would be interested in reading this article, and get a kick out of the satirical website. Both are well worth the time!

Leave a Reply

